In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

See You Again

Leave a comment

It’s very excited to see you tonight. We have been separated for a year. Though the distances of our cities isn’t very long or we have enough time to travel, we are just like losing contact. I miss you every day. For some reasons, I thought it’s not proper to call you frequently. I was completely wrong. Because just now you told me that you expected the phone calls all the time. I’m sad for not understanding you. I’m sorry for that. But I’m happy that you still need me in your mind.

For me, there are two different pieces of news tonight. Good news is that you come to the city which I’m currently in. We are so lucky! And bad news is that you got married and held the wedding several days ago. That day came at last. I’m just not willing to hear of it.

You know what? When you appeared in front of me suddenly, I didn’t recognize you. I couldn’t believe it’s true even when you hugged me softly. I didn’t believe that you would get to me right here, right now. Holding your shoulders, touching your hair and feeling your breath, I found it’s really you. The body and your smile are still familiar to me. I was not dreaming.

Thanks to the microblog service. Just a comment after I posted a sentence that told I was drinking in a bar, we got in touch again. We went together to that bar for many times. You must remember that. After you left more than a year ago, I still went there at times. But without you, I just drowned my sorrows in wine. I always want to tell you that I miss you.

Finally, tonight, you run to me. We seated by the river and talked out of our minds. We know we still care about each other. We can still feel the other’s heart. When you talked, I just gazed at your eyes and touched your hair. I could feel your feelings.

I was clear that you was not mine and you had to return. So I was sober that I didn’t hold you in my arms and stopped you leaving. When you left for the hotel, you turned around to see me again. I knew you didn’t want to leave me, either. But for tomorrow, we had to control ourselves. I knew you wished I could hold your hand and hugged you tightly. Sorry. We both knew I couldn’t.

For tomorrow and the days after tomorrow, I only wish you happiness full of your life. And I took a picture of the place where we met. It will be my beautiful memory.

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

Leave a Reply

