In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

Cold Weather Comes

1 Comment

It’s getting colder. And the wind is much stronger. I feel a bit of cold. Especially, when I get up. It could even kill you somehow in a short while.

The cold weather also has some influence on my fingers. I begin to have some trouble in typing words. The laptop is no longer heating. Now I want to get far away from the mouse.

You have to admit that, people get lazy in winter. Yes, we are moving slower. For example, we are late more often. People would like to talk about the cold weather when they are asked about the reason of being late.

Yes, power of weather is strong. It’s so strong that you can take it as a reason. Human beings can’t win versus nature, can we?

And people get cold-blooded at this moment. We don’t care much about others’ life. We just want to make our livings better. We live alone with the ignorance of others’ existence. We are cruel.

It’s my first year in this city. And it’s said that it’s very cold here in winter. Now the winter has been here for several weeks. But I know the coldest day is still very far. I have to suffer a lot. And all the suffering time, I have to be alone.

Even though I leave, there’s no one whom I kiss goodbye to.

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

One thought on “Cold Weather Comes

  1. Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

Leave a Reply

