In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

2011/11/11

Leave a comment

It’s the first one that the title is completely made up of numbers. Yes, it’s a date. And it represent Singles’ Day.

I don’t know the exact history of this day. Generally, it came from the Internet and was created by Chinese. And young people, especially university students, celebrate the day every year. They will have a party with others. Or they will sing and dance in the bar. And of course, the merchants are involved with the celebration. They will try everything they can imagine to promote the day. Inevitably, there are many commercial elements within the day.

So, it’s just a day. It’s created and driven by people. People want to have some fun. And it must come with some reasons. The day is a good reason. On this day, young men and women needn’t be shy. You can feel free to communicate with each other. And you can even tell someone about your love.

If the other also likes you, he or she can take it seriously and then accept your feelings. If not, people can treat it as a joke. No one would hurt. If you expect some relationship, it’s a good way to begin.

There’s are some activities held tonight around me. I’m still hesitating. Will I go? And which of them will I join?

I’m very aware that if I want something to happen, I must be active. The first step will be important. I have been used to being alone. I’m considering when to change the status. It’s difficult to make this determination. I’m not determined. I need some courage.

I prefer waiting to searching. I’m always imagining I would meet the right person some day. Till now, it seems impossible.  The right person would send her as a gift to you. It all depends on your efforts.

Girls are also scarce resources. You have to be a brave pursuer.

Never think about the might-be break-up.

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

Leave a Reply

