In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

Core Content of China’s MBA Education

Leave a comment

Like other people who come from business or want to get development at business, we are studying an MBA program. But what the MBA program should be? Or is China’s MBA education the same as western developed countries’?

I know many MBA students just want to get a master degree. In China, the certificate is the most important thing. People care a lot about it, including the employers and employees. And the universities care about how much you pay.

But when we do something, we should figure out its real meaning. We should make it clear that why we learn MBA and what we will get from MBA learning. Obviously, few Chinese think about it. They just care about its result and function.

It’s bad news, right?

Till now, I have been there with my MBA studies for two months. The reality seems far away from what I thought MBA should be before coming here. It’s impossible that we all come to America and European countries for MBA learning. So, China have to do some changes and reforms.

We all know there are really gaps between Chinese education and western countries’. And the MBA program was imported in the end of 20th century. China got it directly from the western. The gap should be little.

We have been learning and copying others’ pattern. Unfortunately, we don’t do it well. Everything changes when Chinese characteristics are added to. And it gets worse.

There is only one thing that is the same between China and America’s MBA education. And it’s the high tuition. Except it, I can’t find any other common points. We are learning, but we don’t learn it well. That’s the problem.

Now I’m worried what I will get when I get the master degree. I’m worried about my competence. I’m afraid I can’t learn enough knowledge as I need. I expect the tuition is worth paying. But the fact tells me, maybe I will be disappointed.

In terms of accounting, the opportunity cost is too high. You lost your job and you came to a new city for studying. You should get what you deserve.

That’s the China’s MBA education should give it to you.

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

Leave a Reply

