In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

Inconvenience of WordPress in China

Leave a comment

The WordPress pages can’t be visited in mainland China. I don’t know how long this situation will last. But it really confuses me a lot.

I just want to use a worldwide website site to post entries. It’s just a blog site. And in order to make sure global readers can read it, it must be an English site. That’s a problem of languages. Usually, I’m not willing to put political things into it.

I have tried many services. It’s very difficult to find a proper site that everybody can visit it freely. I can use a website easily. But I can’t make sure other people know how to use it. Especially those who know few computer skills. Because there exists a huge wall when they visit overseas websites. They have to use some technical ways to climb the wall.

In fact, many people don’t know how to climb the wall. They can’t understand foreigners. Foreigners can’t understand them, either. The world is divided.

I like using Windows Live Writer to write and post entries. But because of the wall, I can’t use this software. I have to type the article in IE browser with the help of proxy service. When you want to add some multimedia contents, it’s not easy to do it in IE directly. The format could only be text.

Don’t you see that? I haven’t added pictures below the texts since the end of September. I think it’s not complete without pictures. However, what else could I do? I just keep on writing.

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

Leave a Reply

