In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

Just Your Wedding

Leave a comment

Just like what the movie usually shows, I received the invitation and came to your wedding. But I didn’t destroy it.

I didn’t shout out. I didn’t get drunk, either. I was controlling myself with my best. I didn’t want to be a clown . I’m always a gentleman, right?

You told someone not to let me speak out bad words. It’s unnecessary. You should know I could control the situation. I came here for greetings.

Or I wouldn’t promise to come.

So there were two things I did on the wedding, clapping my hands and taking photos. I had been neutral.

Honestly, the moment you both kissed each other under the shinning lights, my heart beat heavily. I was suffering. However, there wasn’t any change on my face. I was still smiling.

What on earth was I doing?

It looked like a drama which we played directly.

I wished people there could give both of you a happy wedding. That moment would be a good memory in your mind. I’m sure of it.

So, what could I say? Best wishes for you two.

I won’t hate that gentleman who lives with you during your whole lifetime. I just envy him. He is very lucky.

We all know there could only be one lucky man.

You know I always care a lot about you. Though I never said it out of my mouth. It’s about feelings. I can feel you have felt it. But communications between us get fewer and fewer as time goes by. I have to accept it.

I can’t own someone. But I can bless her.

Maybe I should forget it. I was not the other leading role.

Just let it go, quietly flying away with air and dust. Girls like saying it to other boys when they refuse.

It’s just your wedding. Not OURS.

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

Leave a Reply

