In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

Lost August

1 Comment

If you’re careful while browsing the webpage, you may find there’s something wrong in Archives column. Yes, there it is. The “August” is lost.

I didn’t even update an entry.

For me, it’s lost August.

In August, I lost my job. Of course, I quitted it on my own initiative. I lost the salaries. No company would pay to me. I lost some relationship. I had to give it up. I lost continuous work experience. I handed in my resignation and left the work place. I lost the promotion. I didn’t want any promotion there. I just wished I could leave quite soon.

I lost so many things in that month.

So what I’ve got?

I’ve got nothing yet. Only one point is clear that, I’ll get my degree in two years.

It sounds that’s why I came here.

Many people asked me why. They wanted to know why I left my work place and came to this city. In their opinion, it cost a lot.

Yes, it really did. I knew it’s difficult to make the determination. But for the future, I just would like to bet on it.

I still remain August 2011 absent on the month list. I do it on purpose. Also, I hope the sunshine around me would not be lost.

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

One thought on “Lost August

  1. 偶觉得spaces 才是施展自己才华的好地方喽

Leave a Reply

