In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

Key to Error Connecting Problem

2 Comments

I told the readers in an entry that, there was something wrong with WordPress when I published entries with Windows Live Writer. It puzzled me several months.

Unexpectedly, with the help of Baidu Search, I found an article which told the solution to this problem.

It’s easy to solute this problem. And the key is “SELECT BLOG TYPE”.

You should choose WordPress 2.2+ as your blog provider.

Remember, don’t choose WordPress.com or WordPress.

You just need to make some changes step by step according to the pictures below. Then you will be able to use Windows Live Writer to update WordPress pages again.

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

2 thoughts on “Key to Error Connecting Problem

  1. Please take this comment which came so late.
    You are using Windows Live writer to press a blog. So, have you had a blog on live space like me?
    I read your blog and know that you was admitted by PNU six years ago. PNU is a good college where my father completed his college course. Are you a doctor or a master of business administration now?
    You are the first people who write a comment on my page, thanks for your comment.
    At last I should say this post is helpful. Some basic leaner didn’t know the different between wordpress 3 and wordpress 2. You lead them out of confusion.

Leave a Reply

