In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

Speaking Languages

3 Comments

One should own at three languages. The first one, and of course the basic, is his native language. Besides, it would be best if he knows two foreign languages. Use one fluently and at least know some basic points of the other one. That’s what I think.

Unluckily, I didn’t do what I always said. I use Chinese as my native language. And from the time of middle school, I began to be in touch of English. In college, I suddenly wished to study the other foreign language. I tried. There are so many Latin vocabularies in chemistry and biology science. I was curious and interested. So, in class, I learned Latin for a semester. For English is the international basic language which everyone can speak, I even more wanted to learn a different practical language. So, on holidays, I learned Japanese by myself. How I wished I could I get them!

It’s a pity that I never persisted. Days passed while I didn’t come into to door of the think books yet. Books looked like new all the time. I got little.

So that, I could never drive languages skilled and gracefully. I can use the Chinese language. That’s my duty. But for English and Japanese, I could only speak some words out.

A book called Standard Japanese Language is on the bookshelf.

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

3 thoughts on “Speaking Languages

  1. It seems that I have the same problem as you met. English is my first foreign language, and Japanese is my second foreign language during my college. I decided to study Japanese again recently. I bought the new version Standard Japanese (primary and intermediate ). I hope I can persist to learn it. Actually I wished to learn another foreign language such as Spanish or Germany ( because they are close to English).

  2. i learned french by myself, hope i can persist; and want to learn Guangdong Hua :)ur english is excellent, envy u ^^…

  3. I think you are too humble.;)Your English is just not like you said,you can use it smoothly.I studied Spanish(for fun,for interest) for 6 months and nowhere to use then I could only speak a little words out now.;(

Leave a Reply

