In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

Movement

Leave a comment

As we learned world geography, we were told that the American people like movement. Americas always move to another city with the family every two or three years. It means they must change work and houses frequently. They don’t stay at a company till they retire. They like innovation.

Compared with them, we are so conservative. Chinese people love stable environment. Employers don’t like employees who like job-hopping. We need loyalty and devotion from other people. It somehow means we lose senses of security. And we have a strong system called “hukou” which restrict our changing residence. Our education tells us to keep with the present situation.

It’s not easy to tell why the Chinese government doesn’t allow citizens to make a move. It’s also not easy to tell what influences to take after people change working places and houses. However, people are always educated to stay with family and work at a company permanently. Even though they can’t get what they should have got, why? For better conditions, they have the right to make a change.

It’s not guilty. It’s not immoral, either.

I’m considering movement. For living conditions, for career, for study, or for… Anyway, maybe I should consider it two years ago. I think about what on earth is my need. And what on earth I got? It’s hard to say it.

You must be an insider. If you want to know it all really. Earlier, it’s good to be in such an industry, such a company and such a city. Before really in it, I thought it like this. But now, the facts prove it fake. With no alternative, I have to change from inside of myself.

Or, I would go into mediocrity. Though the positive effects may not come right away. The trend is satisfying. It just need carrying on.

Last night, a friend asked me whether I was keeping with the blog. “Yes, absolutely!”, I said.

And he asked “Does she love you and reading your posts?”

I just said ”No!”

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

Leave a Reply

