In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

Missed it

2 Comments

I missed it.

I meant to watch this solar eclipse together with you today. The news report said it comes every 500 years. Luckily, I didn’t need to go to work today. I decided to watch it. It must be very beautiful, I thought. Last week, I’ve decided to call you to enjoy this with me. It’s my plan.

But God played a joke on me. The report said the total solar eclipse would brought darkness to many places along the upper reaches of China’s longest river, the Yangtze. And the city I live was not in the list of viewing cities. So I took it for granted that in this city I couldn’t see this great scene. So I slept when the solar eclipse occurred. However, in fact, there was darkness when the solar eclipse came.

I was stupid. I didn’t know it until you asked me whether I got up to see it after a few hours when we met. At that time, I knew I missed it. I regretted and blamed you for not telling me to be with you. You just replied, “Why did I need to call you to be together with me?” Yes, why did you? There’s no why.

Comparing with each other, we’re not in the same place of the other’s affection. This reason could explain it well. It also indicates there will be no good outcome. Since the total solar eclipse come to the earth every 500 years, it means I miss it forever. There’s no chance.

I missed it. Meanwhile, I’ve already missed you.

I just can’t accept seeing you run away.

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

2 thoughts on “Missed it

  1. we die for nothing but for love多熟悉的一句

  2. 不要这么悲观嘛~·北京还有机会看到呢~!还有机会,我都答应我爸爸在下次北京能观测到的时候带他去呢!虽然下次只有两分钟,不过,也很幸运了,对不对~·哈哈~·生命是有无限可能的~·加油~!

Leave a Reply

