In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

Complex Feelings

2 Comments

 http://www.estvideo.com/dew/media/dewplayer.swf?son=http://yt.jxcn.cn/gequ/20071109n.mp3&autoplay=no&loop=yes  

Broke up, you typed this phrase out next to your QQ nickname. That’s what you were telling.

I saw it while having supper with a big bowl of rice. I couldn’t believe what I saw. So I called you. On the phone, you sounded very quiet. It seemed nothing happening. No one could feel any difference. You were still the one you ever were on the line. Without any evidence, you broke up with someone. Maybe we were outsiders, so we didn’t see the evidence. And you told me that’s true.

Oh, yes, it’s really true. Whether I believed it or not. The fact did exist.

I tried to say something to comfort you. But you said you are OK. I said I could come and be with you. But you said it’s not necessary.

That phrase gave me a big surprise. And then your peaceful behavior gave me another surprise. Your heart mustn’t be peaceful. But you showed very strong appearance. That’s painful.

You’re special.

I know it’s not easy to handle this.

You just asked for personal space. You’re much more mature on this kind of things than me.

But what can I say?

I just know I care a lot about you. I’ve told you. Besides, I couldn’t make it clear.

It’s complex for me. It’s hard to tell which side I am on. I have no idea what result is the best. I hope you could be happy every minute. I also don’t want to see you far away from me. Impossible to be together and not willing to give it up. That’s the point. On this point, you can say I’m selfish. It’s difficult to find a way which can give both of us happiness. As far as we see, the best choice is to keep everything between us stable. We can talk. We can walk. We can play. That’s enough, right?

Feelings sometimes are complex. You know what you think is not right. But you can’t stop it. You can’t get it under control.

I don’t know what the hell makes me care about everything you do and every word you tell. It’s magic. It’s mysterious.

It’s so nice to smell you and see you smiling.

I want to kill my feelings and focus on work. Burying the body in my work can make me forget someone and something temporarily. But it only works for a few hours. When my head gets back to be free, I fall into missing it again.

I would like to say people always wish to get something. They don’t know whether they deserve it. They don’t know whether they do the right thing. That’s because they can’t be satisfied. Never.

Complex feelings hurt me a lot. Is it greedy for me?

Are you really all right?

Why God favors me so many of these things?

I wish to be a stone. Then I would not torture me with filling these in my mind.

Everything comes back to the earth.

Let time smooth all of them. 

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

2 thoughts on “Complex Feelings

  1. My friend always tells me : You can\’t win until you are not afraid of lose. Share with you ! Hope your next relationship will be much better than this one !

  2. Stay Strong , boy !

Leave a Reply

