In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

Thank You All

2 Comments

Finally, I have to end this. I have to accept it. This cozy life and working style will be over right now.

I don’t want to see it happen. But I have no choice. It’s the decision from the high level leaders. What can I do? Damn it! I could only do this.

During these four months, after I came to be on board, I did the job of Personal Internet Banking, especially USB-Key marketing. It’s much more comfortable than being a counter teller. While, generally speaking, most new staff must do this as the first position after work. So, I was a little bit lucky.

Every day, other workmates must get up very early and began to work. At that time, I was still dreaming in bed. I could get up at 9 o’clock. Or I could stay at home rather not go to the office.

In the noon, the tellers couldn’t leave from their working place. They had to make the lunch disappeared as soon as possible. And then went on working.

In the afternoon, at 4:30 pm, I was in the way of going home. But the tellers would work till 6:00 pm, maybe. Even, in the evening, they must attend a meeting.

The tellers don’t know what weekend is. They have to work day and day. They work very hard, but can’t get enough salaries and respect. That’s their working style. But I fooled around between the bank and my house, did little work, got not very few salaries and pretended to be a high level clerk with holding a business card printed Client Manager in Department of ***, *** Provincial Branch of *** Bank. Many people and even workmates though I came from the superior office as a supervisor. Funny, right?

I worked for five days a week. I worked for fewer than 8 hours a day most of time. I had days off when the festival came. To what extent, I could make some day off if I wanted. How comfortable my job was! Yes, it was that it was.

But now all of these things are over. The USB-Key marketing program is over in advance. Tomorrow I will have to get up early and get back to the business hall of the Sub-Branch which I was allocated in. I don’t know what position I’ll get or what I’ll do. I just know it will be very difficult tomorrow. I will be tired. I won’t feel it easy. That’s all.

Although I’m not willing to give up the current position, in fact, no one is, I have to obey the orders. After shouting out some complaints, I would like to say Thank You here.

Thank you all.

G.M. Chen, G.M. Wen, Secretary Zhu, Manager Wang, group partner Yang, team associates, and people who gave me help and instruction, thank you. I appreciate your help very much. I’m pleased to work with you people.

These several months, I did things that a new comer couldn’t do, I met people that a new comer couldn’t meet, I said words that a new comer couldn’t say, and I was someone who a new comer couldn’t be. I’m happy. I’m satisfied. I know I’m lucky. One can’t ask for things without give better things.

I’m what I am. I’m a rookie in the bank. I must learn to enjoy pains in work.

We thought we could be in the heaven. Actually, we were always on the earth and now we will fall into the hell. That’s what I meant to say in the summary meeting two days ago. I told myself it’s the biggest regret when managers asked us what it was. And I’m clear that from now on, maybe I won’t get into the building, located in No. 233 Fuhe North Road for a long time.

Tomorrow, I will work hard.

At first, I have to get up early. 

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

2 thoughts on “Thank You All

  1. Get up early as everyone else ! It is sad to see nowadays people write their complains about work on internet. But what can you do if you are such a nice boy !

  2. no choice? then accept it.. Good Luck to U ~

Leave a Reply

