In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

Hello 2009

11 Comments

The year of 2009 comes.

I’m coming here to say hello to it, the new year, 2009. Of course, first of all, Happy New Year! Best wishes for everyone in the new year. May all of you happy every day.

2009, it’s a new year, new beginning. Especially for me, it’s a brand new year. It’s totally different from the past years. Why? It’s been the first new year since I worked. I’m working at the transition of 2008 and 2009. Before that, I was living for schooling. Now I live for survival, for myself. I’ve been on the way of making an earning. That’s my new life.

In Chinese language, according to the pronunciation, 2008 and 2009 both sound so nice. 8 means prosperity, while 9 eternity. They are both good words. But it seems not to be that. Everything around me in 2008 wasn’t fine. There was so much failure. Schooling, living, loving, working, etc. Everything’s not satisfying. Yes, I got a job before graduation and now work in the industry of finance. But I don’t think it’s good. I’m not satisfied with the current situation. I thought I could make it better.

Whatever, fact has been the fact. Now I just pray everything would be a little better than it is being now. Men always care a lot about their career. So do I. In 2009, after a not wonderful beginning, I hope I could do better on my job. I wish to get more real things from the job. Good salaries and promotion must be quite great. Although they’re difficult to get, I’ve been thirsty for them. I can’t stand days of being ordinary.

I’m not scared of work pressure and hardship. I just want to get what I should get. Am I demanding? If there’s equity still existing, my demand will not be hard. Sorry, it sounds fantastic.

Hello 2009! A man is staring at you.

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

11 thoughts on “Hello 2009

  1. i know that you will be exactly the one you wanna be and get what exactly you wanna get

  2. Happy new year.Best wishes to you.

  3. I believe that you will do very well ~~

  4. 弢弢,真的不好意思,你这里好久没来看了要开心每一天啦

  5. Happy new year,jesse加油加油!

  6. 2008 also wasn\’t fine to me . also so much failure. exam, living, loving, etc.but I still think 2009 will be a good begin,come on!

  7. happy 牛 year~ :)

  8. Happy new year!!!

  9. happy 2009~!

  10. happy new year 2009~

  11. u are right, we all have to look forward and do the best to overcome the difficulties

Leave a Reply

