In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

Happy Birthday

14 Comments

Happy Birthday, I said to myself.

No cakes, no candles, no gifts, either. It’s just a weekday again. It’s just another working day, like last weekend. Today seems not different from former days. I still got up early and caught the bus for a temporary task. The task was carried out in a university which was located in the suburbs. So I had to get up very early and hurried to that university which was so far away from downtown. And then I would begin the day’s work. After finishing a whole day’s cheesed work, I caught the bus to get back to downtown. When the bus came, it’s almost dark and I got hungry. Meanwhile, the traffic jam came. I didn’t know how many hours I spent in the bus.The only thing I knew is just when the bus stopped, I stopped zizz.

Indeed, working in a whole day for work you don’t want to do can kill you. Doing something you’re not willing to do with people you don’t want to work with always makes you crazy. Then, endlessly depressed. Fortunately, this ugly task has been finished. I needn’t stay in that dull place any more.

I don’t want to do this any more. I don’t want to write more, either. After updating all items of age on websites and IM clients, I became quiet again. Then I typed two words in a picture below.

It’s a beautiful picture, I said.

It’s just what I said to myself.

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

14 thoughts on “Happy Birthday

  1. Happy birthday, though really late…. ha ha…

  2. Happy birthday~ though a bit late~

  3. Happy Birthday! I guess you are a senstional person.  Everyone would be touched a little or more when s/he reading your beautiful writing:) Thank you for bring us so much wonderful "spirital show".

  4. happy birthday~

  5. 生日快樂

  6. 生日快乐!
    虽然迟到了,还是要说happy birthday!
    祝你一切都好!

  7. happy birthday

  8. Happy birthday!

  9. Is yr birthday on 9 Nov.???
     
    anyway, happy brhday to U, hope it will not be so late…

  10. 生日快乐!!!

  11. 生日快樂
    開心哈

  12. HAPPY BIRTHDAY !
    BONNE ANNIVERSAIRE !
    生日快乐!

  13. Happy birthday!

  14. Feliz Cumpleaños!
    Happy Birthday!
    生日快乐!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

