In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

Test Failure

8 Comments

57 points! What a pity! I got 57/100 in the test. I needed 3 more.

Last Saturday, I took the test about individual credit marketing authentication. This was the first formal test that I’ve taken after doing my job. And as I have mentioned above, it’s my first test failure after work. What a shame!

I thought it’s very easy and it really was. For this test was just a qualification identification test and the questions in it were all objective, I didn’t spend much time preparing for it. I just browsed the practice test paper quickly in order to know what types those questions were. So, the result was, while taking the test, there’re many questions I was not very sure of. I couldn’t determine which one was right. It’s a little bit of difficult for me at that time. I knew I looked down upon its difficult. I even told one who was also tested that I came for the test relying on IQ. Now it’s my turn to enjoy the poison which I made myself.

It’s bitter. After all questions finished, I click on the SUBMIT button and the result was displayed instantly. 57 points! There was a huge rock hitting my heart at that time. That result was the rock. “Are you kidding me?” I asked myself as I stared at the LCD screen. There were only 3 points to the passing grade. The case analysis test was 1.5 points per one. I needed to make two more answers. Why didn’t I?

I felt ashamed at that moment. The invigilate was just standing behind me. According to the rule, he had to come to check out my points and then registered in my admission ticket. Hard cheese doesn’t come singly but in pairs. That man was my superior and he told me he knew me very early. I was more ashamed then. What I could do was explaining I was rookie and didn’t prepare at all. After seeing my points, he told me that it didn’t matter and I could come again next year. How I wanted to dig a whole on the earth and then dived into it immediately! I didn’t know what to reply to him. After saying “Thank you”, I ran away.

This test failure gave me a wonderful lesson. Now I know we should prepare well for the test before the testing date. Whatever it is. Any despising will be punished. I deserved it.

This weekend I’ll take another two tests. One in the morning, and the other one afternoon. Hope it won’t be my second test failure. Pray for my success!

I can’t lose it again.

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

8 thoughts on “Test Failure

  1. it is not a-3point problem.
    if you can get 70 points or more,needn\’t care of a few points!

  2. It\’s lucky for you to get the points 57 instead of of 59, supposed that you would be made go crazy.^|^

  3. Pray for you!

  4. Hi nice music
    Im loven it

  5. Fighting!!! Never give up, you come from BNU!
    PS: thank you for your visit to my blog^_^

  6. What a pity! I agree with 一正 : you will note lose it again! ^___^

  7. Hope you will pass them!

  8. Come on, man!You will not lose it again!

Leave a Reply

