In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

Mid-Autumn Day

8 Comments

Today is Mid-Autumn Day. Also, it’s a day for family reunion, like the Spring Festival.

Furthermore, it’s the first Mid-Autumn Day holiday upon China. This allows people to go home, especially for those people who work far away from hometown. They can spend the beautiful night with their family. It must be very warm.

A online survey tells that there are 55.7 percent of the 1,313 respondents saying they would spend the holiday with their families. So it’s not only a moon-day, but also a family reunion day.

On December 16th, the Chinese government revised the nation’s official holiday schedule to add Mid-Autumn Day, in response to public demand. Some said it would help the festival to revive its tradition. I’m sure of that.

Like other Chinese people, I got three days off. Yesterday afternoon I got back home to spend this holiday with my parents. This afternoon, my brother also got back. Tonight, we had dinner outside and then took a walk along the river. Since we all became adults and had our own things to do, it’s not easy for us to sit together and spend free time. Now I cherish days we being together very much.

I could get more money. But I could only get one family.

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

8 thoughts on “Mid-Autumn Day

  1. happy mid-autumn day…!!.its too late to blessing.

  2. I want to have three days off too ! Jealous !

  3. I want to have three days off too ! Jealous !

  4. I want to have three days off too ! Jealous !

  5. I want to have three days off too ! Jealous !

  6. I want to have three days off too ! Jealous !

  7. 最后一句不错~~

  8. thank you.
    HTML clipboard tags كاس الخليج

     الدوري العربي
     اهداف ومباريات

    الدوري السعودي23 منتديات كورة
    kora

Leave a Reply

