In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

September Is Gone

7 Comments

September is gone, to me, exactly.

September means so much to students in China. I believe it also does in most of countries in the world. Because we register for the new academic year in autumn. And there are two working in educational industry. So September means more to me.

September means another new beginning to me every year. After summer holidays, when September came, I began to tidy up my sportful mind and went to school again. It could be said that September gave me new life since I went to the primary school as a pupil.

Every year, September is like an inflexion point which can take me some differentiation. When September came, it seemed I was one year older in "school age". It meant I grew up, at least in schooling. It gave me re-birth. It wasn’t odd that I cherished September very much. Actually, I always cherish September. I’m sure I’ll do that like what I did in the past sixteen years.

But September is gone.

Although I’m not willing to see it happen, it really happens. From now on, I must adapt myself to life without September. I must tell myself there is no September anymore in my calendar. Instead, what God leaves to me are just weekdays and weekends.

Originally, I meant to title this September The Last September. But now, when I was ready to write something, I found I was completely wrong. It’s September when I was a senior at university that is the last September.

I’ve been aware that September won’t belong to me again, even if only once. So I’ve started out to pursue my new September.

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

7 thoughts on “September Is Gone

  1. FINE, FIRST..

  2. Happy Mid-Autumn Day !

  3. September Is Gone…autumn is comin….

  4. 时间无刃,抽走留痕~!

  5. hoho~~~
    9月对于学生是新的开始,对于我们确实秋天的到来~~
    又要开始秋风扫落叶的季节了,又可以看到枫叶了~~
    也许有些感性的人,又可以激发心里所有的感性写些美文~~~
     

  6. no September, no summer holiday…
    对旧日的怀念,对新生活的不适应。
    祝天天开心。。。
     

  7. 很不好意思,先道个歉。
    太久没有上网了,以后估计都是这样了
    最近实在是一大堆的事,所以勤勤恳恳地在一一完成。
    九月,又是到了秋天了,一年又快结束了,哎,太快了
    怎么说,还是要过的充实和开心。。。。
    祝好

Leave a Reply

