In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

Happy Fathers’ Day

3 Comments

No matter what changed or will change, we will always love our FATHERS forever.

I love this above picture very much. And this is the second time I have ever used it in entries of this space. It’s full of love, joy and understanding. I always think so.

Today is Fathers’ Day. For China, it’s an exotic festival. Meanwhile, it’s not popular enough or generally accepted by Chinese people. It’s just popular on the Internet and among the youth. And even if we know it’s Fathers’ Day today, we wouldn’t say "Happy Fathers’ Day" or "I love you, Dad" to our fathers. We don’t express love or feelings directly and intensively in public. It seems not accordant with our tradition. Maybe this is cultural difference.

Today, in a place which is more than one thousand kilometers far away from home, I expressed nothing to Dad. I didn’t say "I love you" to Dad. I didn’t mail a present to Dad. I did nothing. Because of my business, what I talked about with Dad recently were all about employment and graduation. We just talked about business, not love. Although we didn’t say nothing about love between a father and a son, I could still feel deeply love from Dad with his each word and expression. I could read his loving me.

Dad never said "Sweetheart, I love you". Dad never kissed me. Those styles are beyond Chinese styles. Dad just told me he loves me by doing whatever he can to love me. I know Dad’s loving me. Dad is concerned about my job and further education. He is worried about my future. But he never tells me his worry. He just encourages me and gives me much important advice at all times. Each time when I fail, Dad always tells me there is a promising future waiting for me, which drives me to work hard to move forward. "Keep moving and you will succeed one day," Dad says to me.

Without Dad, I can’t imagine what I were today. For me, Dad is not only Dad, I’m aware of that. Besides, I’m aware of Dad’s increasing number of nearly white hairs.

The world is changing. Time can make something changed with days passing by. While economy develops, many have faded. However, definitely, "No matter what changed or will change, we will always love our FATHERS forever." That’s what I wrote as a comment below someone’s blog entry. I believe I really do.

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

3 thoughts on “Happy Fathers’ Day

  1. want to know u.
    My msn: dreamernana1007@hotmail.com
    please add me:)

  2. 回访来了~~~全篇影格历史呀

  3. 父亲的爱和母亲的爱表达方式不一样,但可以确定的是他们都是爱我们的,他们在我们心中是同样地位的~!祝天下所有的父亲快乐~!

Leave a Reply

