In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

Where to Fly

15 Comments

We will graduate in about twenty days. But I haven’t receive the certain offer. I’m very worried about my being employed. Now sitting in the waiting room of the airport, I couldn’t help thinking about the direction of my flight, of my life.

Where to fly? I don’t mean the flight, I mean my job and my career.

The direction of the flight is certain. But the one of the life is not, especially mine. I can’t see where my offer is. I don’t know which city I will live in, which company or organization I will work in, whom I will work with. There are a lot of "don’t know" in my world. Even I don’t know which country I will work in during the following years. Because a state-owned company asked me whether I would be willing to work in abroad. Really very, very uncertain.

The plane is to take off soon. I have to board my plane quickly. I have to fly to an unknown place which is not very remote. I’m flying with many "not belonging to fly" factors.

What else can I do? Except waiting in front of the boarding gate. It seems the flight will be delayed because of the thunder and rain in the afternoon.

I don’t know when to fly, either.

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

15 thoughts on “Where to Fly

  1. 嘿嘿~谢谢~~:)

  2. 是的,我总犯些低级错误~~

  3. Taotao, I\’ve just read what you wrote for me about 4 months ago, and I have to admit that I made a unforgivable mistake of  haven\’t read your comments carefully, so I miss the essay " A Promising Girl ".
    I\’m sorry,I should have read it earlier but I haven\’t.
    And I\’m deeply touched by the sincere words from the bottom of your heart, what I never felt before.
    It\’s so kinda you, and U R special 2 me 2.
    But I just wondering that do you still feel the same about me as 4 months ago?

  4. just be happy and take care of yourself!it\’s the most important thing!

  5. Don\’t Worry. Take it easy. Everything will be fine. Trust yourselfe.  🙂

  6. thanks for your coming .you are the first visitor in my photo spaces .
    have a good day.heihei~

  7. 弢弢,我回来啦!
    觉得你的心情和我的很类似啊,我即将进入的是你即将离开的地方,是不是挺伤感的,但更多的还是焦虑吧…关于工作什么的
    看了你的日志,想起Mariah Carey的一首歌   叫做  "Do you know where you\’re going to ?"
     
     
    Do you know where youre going to?Do you like the things that life is showing you?Do you get what you\’re hoping for,When you look behind you theres no open door.
    Where are you going to? Do you know?Now looking back at all weve had,We let so many dreams just slip through our hands.Why must we wait so long before we see,How sad the answers to those questions can be? 
    挺想念你的哈,我家电脑又重装了,看来我又得重新弄那MSN…………………..郁闷
     
     
     

  8. Don\’t be worry
    Facin de world confidently!

  9. 加油,别担心!
    要相信自己啊!
    good luck

  10. 一个人如果飞得很遥远,要尽量让自己生活的开心;感恩身边每一个人,有朋友生活才会快乐和满足

  11. 回访,虽然还不知道你是谁,但很高兴认识你 :)

  12. 一切都会好的。。
    相信自己!

  13. Don`t worry!
    Believe yourself!

  14. Good Luck Jesse.
    I would just say I absolutely understand your feelings for now and how upset the uncertainty brings about. I am also waiting for my "offer" just like you and neither of us knows how future holds, however, only if we already have done what we could do the best, why brothers to worry about your future too much? You would get what really belongs to you!

  15. hehe~ I have been in Beijing Airport in Terminal 3 one week before. This picture looks very familiar to me. >o< Life is full of uncertain and unknown waiting for us to explore. This is what wonderful life is. Facing this, there is no need to worry about. Just keep an optimistic attitude to  always wait for good. Have a faith that miracle will happen. hehe. *Have a nice day*

Leave a Reply

