In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

Who Will Win the Series

12 Comments

Who will win the series? Lakers and Spurs, which team will get the NBA Western Conference Champion? Many Lakers fans believe their team will win at last. So do Spurs fans. But for me, it’s hard to answer this question. Although Lakers led the series 2-0 before today’s game.

I’m not a Lakers fan or Spurs fan. If Lakers win, it will be the victory of Kobe. And if Spurs do, it will belong to Duncan, I think.

And today, we must pay attention to a very important point that Spurs picked up crucial home win in Game 3.

The winners of any playoff game always give the impression that they are, indeed, unbeatable. Just as the losers look like they have no chance of ever winning. Honestly, however, virtually every contest in the money season is totally existential. It means there’s no real carryover from game to game.  So it was that the Spurs responder to being blown out in last game. They have changed tone of series vs. Lakers.

They did it in time, didn’t they?

Today, Ginobili whom Spurs coach Gregg Popovich said such a competitor scored 30 points to lead the Spurs to a 103-84 victory over the Lakers in Game 3 of the Western Conference finals. "He puts so much on his shoulders, he fights through a lot of things. He’s got a lot of confidence in what he can do," Popovich said.

Ginobili, the league’s top sixth man hit five of the Spurs’ 10 3-pointers and got to the rim a few times to prevent the defending champions from falling into an 0-3 hole. No NBA team has ever overcome this difficulty.

Out of question, Ginobili was the key factor which helped the Spurs win today. He showed no trace of his lingering ankle injury, running, cutting, leaping and shooting with the kind of ferocious grace that we have grown used to seeing from him.

Kobe still played like Kobe, but the Lakers couldn’t handle the Spurs in this game.

Now the Lakers lead the series 2-1. Game 4 is Wednesday in San Antonio.

I don’t care which team will win the conference champion. For the two teams and two super stars, I have too complicated feelings. I love Kobe Bryant. I also love Tim Duncan. So I can’t choose which one I love more easily. But I don’t agree what Bruce Bowen has been doing on the floor. It’s not consistent with the meaning of basketball. But you can’t forbid it according to the rules. That’s the point.

And what they need most is the NBA World Champion. They have got some champions. They still urge more.

        

 

          

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

12 thoughts on “Who Will Win the Series

  1. I prefer Lakers and I like Kobe!

  2. I WISH LAKERS THE WINNER~
    JUST BECAUSE I LOVE L.A~ o(^_^)o

  3.  Lakers
    Thx

  4. 湖人也不赖啊,呵呵.
    jesse同学喜欢篮球已到一定境界了.哈
    good luck!

  5. You know what? Ur essay just remined me of my ex-boy friend, who is a basketball crusher, and whose favorite idol is Kobe. I can\’t help myself thinking of thoses days I stayed with him watching basketball games which actually I had no interests in…
    Hehe, valuable memories…
    By the way, u always go to bed that late? For what? Believe me it\’s very bad for ur health. Just a reminder~

  6. 厲害噢。。。。。全英文。。

  7. HI,回访喽~ 呵呵~

  8. I hope Lakers will get the western champion, even the final champion. Ginobili is a snaker, who can break through easily and shoot. I think he is the most efficient player in NBA.

  9. I hope Lakers will get the western champion, even the final champion. Ginobili is a snaker, who can break through easily and shoot. I think he is the most efficient player in NBA.

  10. I hope Lakers will get the western champion, even the final champion. Ginobili is a snaker, who can break through easily and shoot. I think he is the most efficient player in NBA.

  11. Walk by、
     
    ~~thanks for your coming~~

Leave a Reply

