In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

April Fool’s Day

11 Comments

Today is April 1st on which April Fool’s Day is. It’s celebrated widely in western countries. And now it seems a little bit popular in China, especially among the youth. Sometimes, we play pranks or make some practical jokes on the fellows around. It’s funny.

There are many versions of origin of April Fool’s Day. Each is interesting and meaningful. But please don’t worry. Today I won’t fool you. I’m tired and very busy. I have no time to see someone laugh. I just want you to know what today is and not to forget it.

These days I have a new task, the draft of my graduation essay. Meanwhile, I’m still looking for the opportunities being employed. I have fallen into frustration. I have no idea of what to do. I can’t see the steps clearly.

I hope I could get out of this bad situation as soon as possible. But I’m not sure about it. May I?

Anyway, best wishes for us, for everyone.

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

11 thoughts on “April Fool’s Day

  1. 加油!人在社会上闯荡都不会很容易~中国人民支持你!~

  2. 要加油哦…一切都會好的~~堅持丫…*
    我挺你~~~

  3. 鱼人节,愚人节还是娱人节!?

  4. 纽约愚人节有不少趣闻!

  5. You\’ll be fine, take it one step at a time.  Did you get your drivers\’ license??

  6. 节日快乐!!

  7. 哈哈,april加个fool就变成愚人节了,难怪有人老说是傻.
    哼,开心的节日呀,不允许说傻,哈哈
    节日快乐哦!

  8. jess,don\’t warry about more.it have a good sentence that You will cross the bridge when you get to it.come on.give my best wish to you.

  9. April Fool\’s Day is to fool people once in a while and bring us out of ordinary ^_^ 
    Don\’t worry too much about finding a job, I can see you are talented and you will find the job that suits you best. Don\’t worry too much about not going into graduate school in china, that may not be the best path for you.
    BTW, I like your picture taken in front of the Wang Fu Jing Church. (let me know if I was wrong)

  10. Happy April Fools\’ Day!

  11. When I got up this morning , my mother told me that we would go out fot dinner with palatable food tonight .
    I was delight with this news . Suddenly , my mom said "Happy April Fool\’s Day!"
    555

Leave a Reply

