In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

Dream of Me

21 Comments

Let me sleep

For when I sleep I dream that you’re here

You’re mine and all my fears are left behind

I float on air and nightingale sings a gentle lullaby

So let me close my eyes

And sleep a chance to dream

So I can see the face I long to touch, to kiss

But only dreams can bring me this

so let the moon shine softly on the girl I long to see

And maybe when she dreams she’ll dream of me

And high beneath the clouds

I’d whisper to the evening stars

They tell me love is just a dream away, dream away

A dream away

So let the moon shine softly on the girl I long to see

And maybe when she dreams she’ll dream of me

Oh dream of me

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

21 thoughts on “Dream of Me

  1. 音乐好好听 喜欢

  2. Hope yr dream can come true!

  3. 特意路过 嘿嘿。。。

  4. How beautiful  dream !

  5. 哈哈~~~比我的地方漂亮多了
    我还是习惯用BLOG – 0 –

  6. Heya! 还有谁叫Winnie??

  7. Beautiful Dream~:)

  8. 回访的咯。挺有才的你。

  9. 我也路过

  10. I had never heared this song, but the lyric is wonderful.

  11. 很有才啊,怎么会逛到我那边

  12. 第一次来,很好的小站,支持一下下~~

  13. Actually, it is just a song lyric which I copy and paste here.

  14. sleep,sleep,sleep~~~
    dream,dream,dream~~~

  15. 有才的瘦子.

  16. I believed…
     I can understand… …

  17. 喜欢~~~~
    很棒的诗~~~

  18. Wonderful poem! How is that driving coming?

  19. 但原长睡(本应该是醉,改了一下)不愿醒!

  20. a rather genuine and beautiful poem! well, you did not write it, did you?

Leave a Reply

