In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

Chinese Lantern Festival

6 Comments

Today is the 15th day of the first lunar month in China, i.e. it is Chinese Lantern Festival. It’s the secondary most important festival in this month, I think. The most important one is certainly the Spring Festival, the 1st day of this month.

According the lunar calendar, the round moon is is and brightest in the 15th day each month. So, the night of the Lantern Festival is very beautiful. It’s pure and white, completely.

People celebrate the Lantern Festival in many ways. Such as guessing hanged riddles and eating yuanxiao. Lanterns in various forms are seen everywhere. It can be said to be colorful Lantern Festival.

Happy Lantern Festival!

                       

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

6 thoughts on “Chinese Lantern Festival

  1. 空间里的歌曲很好听!

  2. 节日快乐,哈哈~

  3. 小时侯的美好回忆啊.
    元宵节快乐啊!
    呵呵

  4. 元宵节快乐!!!

  5. China is one place I would like to go, now I work with Free Life Intl and we produce Himalayan Goji and Gochi Juice out of China. I wash I know someone over in China that would work with me and I hope to get to know you more and more. My brother went China a few years ago and has even today so many good things to say about it. I have three sons age 36, 34 and 32 now and we all talk about going to China some day. I take it that there is some type of festival each month, how do I find out more about this.
     
    Wilson

  6. 真热闹,我记得在家的时候和爸妈出去看过一次,发现没有看到灯,去看人去了!不过还是希望能感受一下过年的气氛!羡慕ing!希望中国人能把传统的东西赶快捡回来,因为现在中国已经越来越失去自己传统的节日了!(好像不是人话,观众应该明白我的意思了!)

Leave a Reply

