In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

First Day at Driving School

27 Comments

In China, during the last decade in the 20th century, there was a voguish saying that people should master three basic and important skills in the 21st century if they want to be talent in the employee market. These three skills are English, computer application and the driving license. It’s true. Especially at that time, few people had these abilities completely. If you master these three skills, you will be special. And obviously, you will be the better choice for the employer.

As for me, I have learned English for many years at school. I also use the computer every day for several years. In other words, I don’t need to worry about the two skills. But I’m strange at driving. I know little about driving a car. At the meantime, I have been dreaming of a driving license of my own for a long time. There were some factors that kept me from going to driving school.

When I graduated from high school, I told Dad that I wanted to get a driving license. But Dad refused my request for I was still young. Then after entering university, I had talked about it for several times. It was still denied. It made me forget things about the driving license for a time.

A week ago, I went home for the winter holidays. When we had supper, Dad talked to me about the driving license. I told him that I wanted to get the driving license as soon as possible. And I said, if possible, I wanted to go to driving school during this winter holidays. To my surprise, this time, Dad agreed. I couldn’t believe my ears at that time. Dad approved of my dream eventually.

Then last Friday, I went to the driving school to sign up, as well as Dad. The fee was a bit high. It took me more than 2000 yuan. But it’s worth doing this.

In the afternoon of that day, I began to drive the jeep under the instruction of a coach. It’s the first time that I have driven a vehicle formally. I drove it for some laps. The coach told me the positions of clutch, brake and throttle. And I also tried the steering wheel. I found that shifting the gear completely well was somewhat difficult. That’s a big problem and it puzzles every rookie. I know I must work hard.

So that’s my first day at driving school. Because of the snowy weather, it’s impossible to start the engine and carry through the exercise. I haven’t gone to driving school once more after that afternoon. Unfortunately, it will continue snowing in the following few days. When will my second day be?

I’m waiting.

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

27 thoughts on “First Day at Driving School

  1. Hi,Do you need screen advertisings, digital sign, digital signages and LCDs? Please go Here:www.amberdigital.com.hk(Amberdigital).we have explored and developed the international market with professionalism. We have built a widespread marketing network, and set up a capable management team dedicated to provide beyond-expectation services to our customers.
    amberdigital Contact Us
    E-mail:sstar@netvigator.com
    website:www.amberdigital.com.hk
    alibaba:amberdigital.en.alibaba.com[aieggedgiehad]

  2. 驾校……
    人多的好像丧尸一样
    我直接吓跑了

  3. Such a interesting blog. Thanks for visiting my world:)I am learning how to drive with a instructor now,. Oh my God, Such a nightmare.The cost here in Australia is a little bit higher than China, Hopefully I can finish it within the next 6-8 lessons which will cost me about AUD$500, far more than urs:(Good luck to both of us

  4. thanks for your visiting and welcome to come again and again,;)
    i saw that you ve lots of interesting links,may be i will cameback to read them.
    From today,you have an invitation in english in my space .REMEMBER:ONLY IN ENGLISH,LIKE YOURS!
     good continuation !
     
     

  5. so, you r not the jesse i knew in my undergraduate, right?

  6. 睡前过来采采。。。。
    欢迎多来

  7. 我是不敢开车的,呵呵,似乎对那样的大家伙一些怕。

  8. look,look!^_^

  9. 走来。
    吱声。
    晃走。

  10. 走来。
    吱声。
    晃走。

  11. 走来。
    吱声。
    晃走。

  12. 走来。
    吱声。
    晃走。

  13. 走来。
    吱声。
    晃走。

  14. 走来。
    吱声。
    晃走。

  15. 路过。

  16. Yea, it might be charming at times,but not works every time.
    And it\’s horrible to be emotional all the time.(Hope I\’m not that kinda girl.)
    So, I may be emotional and irresolute sometimes,just like Susan,but now I\’m a "Hilary" or "Lynette".
    (Just kidding)

  17. pretty good english and you have a good start.

  18. thank u for "happy birthday"!!
    thank u very much!

  19. Your blog looks like M$\’s User Manual…

  20. who are ya?

  21. 学车时脸皮厚点,教练多骂你两句,以后开车就少点事故。即使挨骂滋味不好受。来驾校就是找骂来的,驾校挨骂多点,今后路上就少受点罪,否则停车的时候左边一个宝马,右边一个大奔,前边又堵着一排车按喇叭,那滋味就难受了。
    2000不贵了,5000能买一生平安也值呀!
    楼下兄弟说的对,安全第一,任何时候。少贴大车、不酒后驾车、不疲劳驾驶(困时停路边睡10分钟就行了)、尽量少跑长途(尤其夜间)、刚会开车少上高速(交法好像一年不能上高速)、保持安全车距(尤其前、后有大车时)、留意后视镜盲区,初次上路倒车入库尤其地下车库最好有个熟手跟着,两次就熟了。我暂时只能想起来这么多了。总之,当这样的停车位:只有超过你车长2米到1.5米的揉车距离、横向有墙(车侧面是墙,不是车尾部是墙)、前后有车,你能顺利把车揉进去,上路父母也就放心了。
    最后,祝早日那到驾照。
     

  22. 没整错吧!?错了就给我提个醒!以后我在这里回话尽量用鹰文!

  23. 过奖,过奖,我从小到大能算的上是会的也就是汉语吧,发音还不完全标准!法语只能是拿出来混事的,英语以前还能混混,现在混事都那不出手了!不过还是要谢谢你,就凭你说我会三国语言了,我也要好好把那两个混事的提到议事日程上呀!
    学开车是好事,但是一定要主意安全(知道你现在还不能上路,但会有驾着你的宝马良驹驰骋在大街小巷的那一天的),开车不能赌气,下雨和下雪一样的滑,尽量远离大车,不要疲劳驾驶,更不要酒后驾驶(自己的生命重要,别人的也同样重要)系好安全带(虽然国内好多人都不系,甚至还有人提醒我不要系的,但是在遇到危险的时候它真的可以救人命!如果你但心保险带会在遇到危险的时候卡住,就在保险带的插槽边上粘上一把小的可以折叠的锋利的小刀)
    在这里大伙都整鹰文我好像是个不和谐音符!最后整一句吧:Good Luck !Waite for your good news !

  24. thx 4 visiting and all the best:)xx

  25. good boy, i have got my driver license,and i am pretty sure you can get that!A z,A z,fighting!

  26. (sorry for the last post)
    I like your background songs

Leave a Reply

