In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

Starting on MySpace

12 Comments

Hey, do you know MySpace? Are you using MySpace? I guess many of you must know and be using it.

What is MySpace? MySpace is an online community that lets you meet your friends’ friends.

Create a community on MySpace and you can share photos, journals and interests with your growing network of mutual friends!See who knows who, or how you are connected. Find out if you really are six people away from Kevin Bacon.

MySpace is for everyone:

  • Friends who want to talk Online
  • Single people who want to meet other Singles
  • Matchmakers who want to connect their friends with other friends
  • Families who want to keep in touch–map your Family Tree
  • Business people and co-workers interested in networking
  • Classmates and study partners
  • Anyone looking for long lost friends!

MySpace is now popular and still growing up. It’s the largest social network in U.S., according to a report released by a research institution this November.

I heard of MySpace as early as two years ago. Nevertheless, I didn’t use it at that time. On the contrary, I am using Window Live Spaces all the time. Because I thought of Live Suite including Hotmail, Messenger, Spaces better than MySpace. What I needed most is blog service, so I chose Window Live Spaces which was called msn space.

This afternoon, after reading the report, I thought that maybe I should try MySpace. I myspaceimwouldn’t miss any good website or service. I love well-known brands. So I signed up for membership. It’s very good. Its features and contents fascinated me so much. I have been falling love with it. I also downloaded the MySpaceIM, with which we can enjoy some service and not having to do things in IE browser. And this client enables users to call Skype users without installing additional Skype software.

China has a large market for its population and consumption which no multinational enterprise could ingnore. Hence, MySpace provides a Chinese version, www.myspace.cn. Quite a number of Chinese people are using its service. Whereas, I do prefer English version.  

 

But I am a newer here. I’m not very familiar with its running. If you have been a MySpace user, you can find me on MySpace and be friend. We may exchange the feeling when we use it. I’m also looking forward to posting my feedback here not before long.

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

12 thoughts on “Starting on MySpace

  1. Hi,Do you need advertisement screens, LCD digital signage and LCD signages? Please go Here:www.amberdigital.com.hk(Amberdigital).we have explored and developed the international market with professionalism. We have built a widespread marketing network, and set up a capable management team dedicated to provide beyond-expectation services to our customers.
    amberdigital Contact Us
    E-mail:sstar@netvigator.com
    website:www.amberdigital.com.hk
    alibaba:amberdigital.en.alibaba.com[aidfahffbcdbb]

  2. I cant seem to get anywhere or set a profile with my phone!

  3. Merry Christmans ~  hehe~

  4. Hi. Merry Christmas to u too. I used have an Myspace account, but i can\’t log in anymore for i registed it before Myspace enter China. Whatever, didn\’t have much friends there. Just for view other musicians\’ spaces.

  5. Thanks your leave word.

  6. this software seems intersting,now you are using the software?

  7. Myspace is a cool site. I had an ID, but seldom login, because I have few friends on the site.

  8. Thanks for your passing-by and wish you merry xmas as well..
    Your pure-decorated English blog makes me impressive..nice indeed
     

  9. 您的空间让我看不懂。

  10. hehe, 幸亏我知道龚蓓苾是谁, 给现在的小孩, 应该都不知道了吧~

  11. Thanks for visiting my space. Yes, you are right, I am an IPHYer in CAS.

  12. Hum, interesting! She\’s from Beijing too! Her first name is Ying.

Leave a Reply

