In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

Why Not Try Yahoo! Messenger 9

10 Comments

Hey buddy! Why not try Yahoo! Messenger 9.0?

Yahoo! Messenger 9.0 Beta was released on November 30th. But I didn’t download it at that moment.

I have used Yahoo! Messenger for several years. Like what I did in the past, I preferred English version. But I couldn’t do it. Because English version of Yahoo! Messenger 8.1 don’t support E-mail address like sample@yahoo.cn. As you know, @yahoo.cn is used widely in China. So I gave it up.While an Chinese version, Yahoo! Messenger 8.3 can be signed in with an id like sample@yahoo.cn. So I chose this version.

I ever took it for granted that all English versions of Yahoo! Messenger couldn’t support @yahoo.cn. Then when 9.0 Beta came out, I didn’t try it out at once. Last Saturday, I reinstalled the operating system. And I had an idea of downloading the latest version, 9.0 Beta. I did it. I just wanted to see what new features included in this new version. So I didn’t sign in with a sample@yahoo.cn id when the new version was installed. I signed in with another id @yahoo.com.

An hour ago, an odd idea impacted me suddenly. Why not try singing in with my @yahoo.cn id and see what happened then? That’s a good idea, I think.

I certainly tried it. It displayed Signing in as sample@yahoo.cn. But to my surprise, this @yahoo.cn id was successfully on-line. Oh, my God! Version 9.0 has been available for signing in with @yahoo.cn. That’s great!

Let’s have a look at what new features included.

  • A whole new look for your contact list
  • Brand new skins and emotions
  • New Flickr integration in the photo sharing feature
  • A new in-line media player
  • New features for voice calls

You can download it here. Yahoo! Messenger 9 Beta

Be known that, it’s not important that the address you are using is either @yahoo.com or @yahoo.cn. No matter which domain you use,  you can enjoy it perfectly. If you are fond of Yahoo! Messenger, why not try this latest version right now?

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

10 thoughts on “Why Not Try Yahoo! Messenger 9

  1. wow gold!All wow gold US Server 24.99$/1000G on sell! Cheap wow gold,wow gold,wow gold,Buy Cheapest/Safe/Fast WoW US EU wow gold Power leveling wow gold from the time you wWorld of Warcraft gold ordered!

    wow power leveling wow power leveling power leveling wow power leveling wow powerleveling wow power levelingcheap wow power leveling wow power leveling buy wow power leveling wow power leveling buy power leveling wow power leveling cheap power leveling wow power leveling wow power leveling wow power leveling wow powerleveling wow power leveling power leveling wow power leveling wow powerleveling wow power leveling buy rolex cheap rolex wow gold wow gold wow gold wow gold -24217294655353

  2. 虽然我一看到英文头就晕了…
    但是..我还是祝你圣诞快乐..顺便踩踩

  3. 牛人不敢当,不过好奇"他们"是哪位??
    还有,您是哪位喃?~~

  4. 谢谢你的安慰,时间会最好的解药吧

  5. 呃….这都被发现了~
    很紧张的说,幸好能看懂这篇~就像做了篇阅读理解…o(∩_∩)o…
    现在在哪呢?
     

  6. er…全英文的…彻底放弃..- –
    空间的歌曲很好听啊.请问叫什么名字?^^

  7. unfortunatelly…i got none…so..u know…it really means nothing to me….hehe

  8. Yes, it really matters. If you have two kinds of Yahoo! IDs – @yahoo.com & @yahoo.cn, you will need this feature. While English version of 8.1 doesn\’t support signing in with @yahoo.cn. As we know, @yahoo.cn has just been opened signing up for a few months.

  9. does that really matter?!

Leave a Reply

