In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

Tired

Leave a comment

Two-day busyness makes me too tired to rest well. I worked hard hours for a little idea. But a problem happened at the very beginning. It took me so many hours to solve this problem. What a pity!

I have dreamed of an English version of Windows for a long time. But my own XP is of Chinese version because my Dell notebook was bought in Mainland China. And buying an extra English version of Windows is too expensive for me. So I shelved this plan.

Three days ago, I downloaded a legal copy of English version from a forum. I moved this copy to my removable hard disk and prepared to reinstall the operating system. Suddenly, there was something wrong with my removable hard disk. I couldn’t see the partition in My Computer. My God! It scared me! I stored more than 30G  of important files and data in it. What could I do?

So the first thing was not to reinstall system but to recover these files. I searched for the help documents and helpful softwares. I knew little about disk recovery before this time, i.e. I spent too much time in finding some solutions. It took me one night and afternoon to do it. At last I knew the problem was the destroyed partition table. Then I found a software called FinalData. Using this, I found all the files were still stored in the disk. That’s great! Now I could save these files in another hard disk and format the disk.

After formatting the disk, the partition could be seen again. Cool! Then I began to reinstall the operating system. It was completed in an hour. The interface of this version looked very good. Now you see the running XP Professional? It moves faster than my previous version — a Chinese version of Dell OEM Windows XP Home Edition.

XP Professional 2007

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

Leave a Reply

