In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

The Coming Birthday

3 Comments

I’m getting one year older. I wouldn’t like to be, but I have to be.

I still remember that at this time of last year, I wrote a entry When Birthday Is Coming. I showed everyone my being confused and unhappy. In order to avoid boring repeat, I title this entry The Coming Birthday. However, this entry is still about my confusion and unhappiness.

It’s a real picture of my current situation. So if you say happy birthday to me, I will appreciate it. But I don’t care. In fact, few people know my exact birthday date. Most of past years, I got through my birthday peacefully. So I will this year, maybe.

When I was at home, celebration of birthday was not regarded enough in my family. It seemed that family wasn’t used to celebrate one’s birthday ceremoniously. At that time, I just ate two eggs which Mum cooked for me on my birthday. No cakes.

Then far away from home. I tried to celebrate my birthday every year. I had tried. But the fact was I still did anything special on that day. People around me seldom knew my birthday and I found celebrating a birthday was too expensive, i.e., it’s unnecessary to celebrate the birthday. So my birthday looked like other ordinary days. At most, I wrote some articles to commemorate it.

This birthday is my last birthday at university. But till now I haven’t planned to hype it up. It seems to be peaceful again. I choose to put a picture of birthday cake here.

Comparing to the birthday, I pay more attention to my future. What is my career plan? And what is the direction of my life?

Where am I going?

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

3 thoughts on “The Coming Birthday

  1. Hi,Do you have used LCDs, second hand LCDs, used flat screens and used LCD monitors? Please go here:www.sstar-hk.com(Southern Stars).We are constantly buying re-usable LCD panels and working for LCD recycling.The re-usable panels go through strictly designed process of categorizing, checking, testing, repairing and refurbishing before they are re-used to make remanufactured LCD displays and TV sets.Due to our recent breakthrough in testing and repairing technology of LCD, we can improve the value for your LCD panels.
    website:www.sstar-hk.com[bagjcabjjigiif]

  2. That it is.
    in modern times, people always slop over of himself , rather than happy that day.

  3. I konw you are unhappy. Everybody has his own confusion, so just be happy and passionate. Tomorrow  will be another day!
    You know today is my birthy too. So let\’s cheer up.Happy birthday to you and me!

Leave a Reply

