In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

China’s New Top Leadership

Leave a comment

  Today Hu Jintao leads top CPC group to meet press.
  Hu Jintao and four other members of the Political Bureau Standing Committee of the 16th CPC Central Committee have been reelected into the nine-member top echelon. And four new members enter China’s top leadership.
  Obviously, China won’t change a lot in the next five years.
  And the Hu-Wen era is still going on.

In China, people call this group "九大常委" — nine-member Standing Comittee. 

Hu Jintao (C), Wu Bangguo (4th R), Wen Jiabao (4th L), Jia Qinglin (3rd R), Li Changchun (3rd L),

Xi Jinping (2nd R), Li Keqiang (2nd L), He Guoqiang (1st R) and Zhou Yongkang (1st L), who are
members of the Standing Committee of the Political Bureau of the 17th Central Committee of the
Communist Party of China (CPC), meet the press at the Great Hall of the People in Beijing on
Oct. 22, 2007.

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s