In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

A Dreaming Beauty

Leave a comment

A dreaming beauty, one of my closest friends, will fly to the other hemisphere for her bright future. It sounds mirandavery nice. And she has dreamed of this for several years. Now she succeeds. Congratulations! I know you will make it sooner or later since you told me the feeling of the interview that you had in June. That’s because you yearn for it.

As we know, where there is a will there is a way. So, after many months’ efforts your dream comes true finally. I always say that God is just. Your success proves that I am right again. Do you think so? Excuse for my narcissism.

But I’m really good for you.

Tomorrow you will leave Beijing, a place where you live by birth. It’s the first time you have been far away from home. Neither boyfriend’s love nor parents’ care, I am not assured that you’ll get used to new life there. Nevertheless, some schoolmates will go together with you. You are lucky.

What can we do for you? Blessing is must. Obviously, we all look forward to seeing you come back. Don’t forget it.

Have a pleasant trip, villa. Don’t worry. Everything will go well. Just be patient. And your passion is very important.

When you come back, we’ll be waiting for you here. Remember, we do miss you.

Good luck!

Airplane

Self-Portrait of a Dreaming Beauty

Click here to see the other entry related

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

Leave a Reply

