In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

Go on or Not

1 Comment

  Imitating a prevalent saying nowadays, to go on or not, it’s a question.
  It’s really a question.
  Eight months ago, I signed up this space as an English-witten blog. In fact, I had signed up a space two years ago. I published many entries in this previous space. I wrote some of them in Chinese, and the others in English. As entries increased, I thought that one page composed of two different languages looked like a bit of rough-and-tumble. So I had this space come out here. It’s a good idea at that time, I think. And it turned out to be very nice.
  I tried to publish entries as many as I could. I regarded this space as a particular place where I communicated with the outside. Not only could I practice my English writing, but also I could tell all over the world what I thought. So I called one of its functions "to be international". Even I indeed made some foreign friends. It seems a success. 
  Nevertheless everything is changing. The situation varies every day. I find fewer acquaintances visit this space. Page views sometimes 0 within a day. What a pity! It means only I visit this space myself. Nobody else. I write something, and then I read it several times to myself. That’s it. Only me know the details of this blog. Occasionally, some strangers come and add a comment. But they just drop in and don’t care the inside of your heart. In other words, the blog makes no sense.
  I didn’t mean to let it happen. But it did.
  I really want you to understand what I am thinking and everything deep inside me. Now that you don’t care everything here, then whom I write these words for? What should I do? Shall I go on to update the blog like before?
  Could you tell me, baby?
BoyGirl
Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

One thought on “Go on or Not

  1. come on in, for your word and thought is so beautiful~ 🙂

Leave a Reply

