In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

Start off on the Long March

Leave a comment

Secret tellingEvery day we have many things to do. And at present the most important thing is Preparations for the Graduate Candidate Test. Next January I will take part in the entrance exams for postgraduate schools. Now I contribute my whole body to what is called Graduate Study. In China we call it "kao-yan".
   Whereas I call it as The Long March. And I have been on the way.
   Two weeks ago, I saw a graduate study count down timer in a website. My heart was beaten deeply all of a sudden. Oh, my God! Only half a year left. Time waits for no one. I must take action right now.
   So I returned to my university in the early of August. You know, home is such a comfortable place that you can’t concentrate on your work but enjoy slack daily life. Out of question, everything at home is more attractive. But no pains, no gains. A lit bad living condition equals nothing.
   I just need to focus on preparations.
   Now I get up early in the morning. Then I pedal to have a politics coaching class in another university nearby. I need to stay there through the daytime. In the evening I go to the classroom to review the books. That’s my schedule for the whole day.
   I know that these days I will enjoy a little and endure much. But I couldn’t find a better way.
   What I need most is confidence. But nobody can bring it to me. I feel lonely when I sit alone in the classroom. I wanna call for study companion. Unfortunately, everyone has his own business. He or she couldn’t accompany you all the day. It sounds like the unrequited love. Always response seems impossible.
   In a word, I must get ready and do everything to tide me over all by myself.
   He conquers who endures.
                                          Clock
Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

Leave a Reply

