In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

Another Beginning

Leave a comment

   Today is still very dry and hot. But no thundershower like yesterday afternoon. Like Beijing’s oppressive weather, I don’t feel so good these days. Insomnia has taken my appetite away. I’m too tired.
   This afternoon I took the last examination, Financial Analysis. I didn’t answer the questions very well, I think. I couldn’t find the changes and trends from the given financial statements, to say nothing of reasons behind. Could I pass it? I’m not sure.
   Fortunately, this semester is over. Now at last I
could have a nice sleep. Nobody could imagine the pain that I slept for only four hours during the past two days. May it not happen again.
   But I know I couldn’t rest too much. Tomorrow I will start to have the self-learning lesson for my preparation for Graduate Candidate Test. It’s another beginning in my life. Parents and friends expect much of me at this point. Our of question, it’s a big challenge. So I must try my best for this brand-new beginning.
   I will work hard. And I always thirst for your being there and encouragement from the deep heart.
   You will be by my side, won’t you? 

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

Leave a Reply

