In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

Fantasy

Leave a comment

 

   I am a man who likes thinking very much. Every day, I always think of
something as long as my head is "free". But things in my mind are not
always close to reality. It’s better to say that I am a man who likes fantasy.
   As time goes by, these days I think a lot about the Graduate Candidate Test. As a junior, I must decide where I will go. Going to work or further education? At present, further education is the better choice.
   But in China, examinations are difficult. Especially you want to enter famous universities. You will compete with many excellent students. So you must get high scores. It sounds terrible.
   I want to be successful next January. I want to be a graduate student and continue my study in one of the most famous universities. Every minute I think about this.
   Last night one of my friends told me a fact that this year girls in a department of our college all got their admission notices. But no boy did. Does it imply that I will get into a lot of troubles? And pains after failure?
   What she told me just makes me nervous. Am I daydreaming? And is it a fantasy?
   Better not be. 
   It wouldn’t be.

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

Leave a Reply

