In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

Tonight I wanna cry

2 Comments

Alone in this house again tonight
I got the TV on, the sound turned down and a bottle of wine
There’s pictures of you and I on the walls around me
The way that it was and could have been surrounds me
I’ll never get over you walkin’ away
And I thought that bein’ strong meant never losin’ your self-control
I’ve never been the kind to ever let my feelings show
But I’m just drunk enough to let got of my pain
And I thought that bein’ strong meant never losin’ your self-control
To hell with my pride, let it fall like rain
But I’m just drunk enough to let got of my pain
From my eyes
To hell with my pride, let it fall like rain
Tonight I wanna cry
From my eyes
Would it help if I turned a sad song on
"All By Myself" would sure hit me hard now that you’re gone
Or maybe unfold some old yellow lost love letters
It’s gonna hurt bad before it gets better
But I’ll never get over you by hidin’ this way
Tonight I wanna cry
I’ve never been the kind to ever let my feelings show
And I thought that bein’ strong meant never losin’ your self-control
But I’m just drunk enough to let got of my pain
To hell with my pride, let it fall like rain
From my eyes
Tonight I wanna cry


    I don’t know why. I just feel better when I listen to music. The most beautiful feelings come with me while songs playing themselves. Even that is, music gives me comfort and inspiration. No matter how my mood is, either happy or sad, I would like to feel the songs I like, especially when I think something.
   So, it is, this evening I want to cry, I listen to one of songs of Keith Urban, Tonight I wanna Cry. Again and again, without stop. Just feel the sound from my earphones. It’s very nice, I think. Though I don’t immerse myself in the happiness of long holiday.
    I am not delighted. I cannot.
    As May comes, we have a seven days’ holiday because of International Labor Day. China government call it golden week. People travel and play in this week. That’s visual and funny. However, I am very depressed these days. I don’t know what to do in this long holiday.
   Some go home, some travel in Beijing or other places, and some find part-time jobs. But what did I do on the past two days? I did day-dreaming in bed in the daytime, and surfed on the Internet at midnight. Then when the sun rose, I went to sleep. All of these are my recent life contents. It sounds too bad.
   But I have no other choice.
   This afternoon someone asked why I didn’t go outside to have fun. I just smiled and told him that I had a lot of homework to do. What a pretty lie!
   I have been getting ready for tomorrow’s dating. Maybe I could have told him that point.
  
Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

2 thoughts on “Tonight I wanna cry

  1. 假期很快就要过去了
    在假期里碌碌无为也是常事
    反正都这样了 就当作彻底放松两天吧
    不要给自己太大的压力
    呵呵~~~

Leave a Reply

