In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

The Wedding

Leave a comment

  Shuttling between Beijing and Jiangxi within three days is too tired to draw myself up. 1400 kilometres’ distance is a bit long. Though China Railway has raise trains’ speed, I still have to bear 10 hours’ suffering. What a pity! Fortunately, I bought a berth ticket. Then I could lie down for a rest.
   April 21st was my brother’s wedding date. Family had prepared for this for more than a month. So on arriving home, I set about doing things to get ready for the wedding. Even breakfast was ignored. Everyone got up early and slept late for this. We were tired, but happy with everything.
   Finally, with our efforts, the wedding was held successfully. Congratulations, my dear Brother and Sister-in-law. Wish you both a hundred years of happiness. I love both of you!
    I had ten classes on Monday. So though I was not very willing to do this, I still returned to school in time. Study is the most important thing at present. I have been back to busy school life now.
    And I’m too tired.
Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

Leave a Reply

