In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

Half

Leave a comment

Half of the winter holiday elapsed.
Half of the year of being a junior elapsed.
I did nothing meaningful in the half.
Now the rest is the other half.
Many halves passed, whereas many halves remain.
Shall I be delighted or depressed?
I have no idea.
Anyway, let’s cherish the remaining half.
Tomorrow is not always another day.
And tomorrow is Valentine’s Day.
So, have a nice day, lovers.
Except me.
Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

Leave a Reply

