In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

Bless for Grandma

6 Comments

Two months ago, Grandma died from suicide.
But this month, even when I went home, I was told about her death.
WHY, WHY, WHY? I asked myself continuously.
It should not happen.
I have no idea that why Grandma chose to end her 83-year-old life.
She could have survived.
She was healthy all the time. The whole family, we all wish her long, long life.
The saddest thing is that I didn’t know her death until the winter holiday began.
I can’t say to Grandma any more. No conversations, no laughter, no happy time.
What I can do is just memorizing the good days when we stayed together.
All of these leave me sadness.
I wanna make Grandma know I am suffering from her parting with me quietly.
I miss you, Grandma.
I couldn’t see you the last view. It’s the most regretful thing ever since I was born.
If the heaven really exists, I will hope that you enjoy yourself there every day.
Bless you everywhere and everywhen.
Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

6 thoughts on “Bless for Grandma

  1. Hi I see your comment in my blog, I\’m Thai girl.I read your story
    and very impress with your love to your Grandmom, I think she would know
    it and she is happy now. I hope You Too!!

  2. Hi Jesse
     
    I also lost my grandmother a few years ago, but in my case it was dut to the neglegence of a doctor.  I would have loved for her to also see me on stage at some point, as that is something she never experienced.  I know in my heart that she is there with me every step of the way, and that she is the guiding light in my life.  Even though she is no longer with me in the flesh, her spirit will always be with me.  I hope this helps you to accept what has happened.  I\’m sure she had a good reason for doing what she did.  Don\’t blame her & don\’t hate her.  It could not have been an easy decision for her either.  Be strong, as "this too shall pass"

  3. thanks for the comment, if you want to corrispond with me to talk about a person who love english, beh, you know where I am…veronika, the Italian girl.

  4. Hi I\’m an italian girl, so sorry for my English, I would like to corrispond with an engish person.Do you want it? ansuer me on my blog page, thanks veronika

  5. cheer up jesse

  6. Dont be so sad….She\’ll know your feelin\’ even she gone away…….

Leave a Reply

