In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

When Birthday Is Coming

Leave a comment

When birthday is coming, I’m in hot water.

When birthday is coming, what shall I do?

Baby, please tell me. Because I don’t know what to do.

A week later, there will be my birthday- the day when I was given a birth.

At first, I must say "thank you" to Mum. Without her, I would have no chance to see this beautiful world.

Then I have to complain that time flies too fast. Unconsciously, a year has past. I cannot help amending the column of Age in variable documents. There will be one more man who is 21 years old  in Windows Live Spaces soon. Actually, I don’t hope it occurs.

It’s too surprising. I have no longing of this coming birthday. On the contrary, I get into meditation. Even I have been dreaming about something that could keep the birthday from coming. But I know it’s impossible. What I can only do is facing it. No escape, no complaint. Just wait for its coming.

When birthday is coming, I have several choices. I can give air to my birthday date. On that day I will receive some presents. I will call some friends to my party, saying" It’s my birthday, let’s celebrate!" Then spend an exciting night together with them. I can also choose to stay alone, while only food and beer accompany me. In addition, I can pretend not to remember that day. Letting it go by sounds nice.

Whichever choice it is, may every day look like before. Even if change is a must, gradually please.

Right now I was trying to count people who know my birthday. Five, ten or even more. It makes no sense. The crucial problem is that there is someone in your mind with whom you wish to share the special night annually, whereas she never yearns that. What a pity!

Today it’s much colder than last week, as a result of cold wave. The frozen heart would be more painful with the lower temperature.  Leaves fluttering to the ground bring to mind a classic movie, Gone with the Wind. Nevertheless, it’s predeterminate that you would never get this sad but beautiful love.

So bless myself! That’s the best choice.

And I am still singing" It was songs of love that I would sing to them

                                 And I’d memorise each word

                                 Those old melodies still sound so good to me

                                 As they melt the years away

                                 Every shalala every wo’wo still shines…"

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

Leave a Reply

