In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

Should It Matter

Leave a comment

I look at you
Please don’t walk away
I see you’re about to
There is just something I’d really like to say                                                    
So please don’t walk away

I know that you’re there
Still you pretend you’re not
Yes I know it hurts
I have also felt the pain

So should it matter
What I do or what I’ve done
As long as in my heart
You’re still the only one
I hear you say it
But I don’t think you understand
I can be trusted now, I swear to you I can

It’s been a year
a memory from my past
I know what I did wrong
I wish to change
Just to make it last
But I guess it’s been too long

Easy to move on
To forget to about it all
Is that what you do, hoping I will be gone

So should it matter
What I do or what I’ve done
As long as in my heart
You’re still the only one
I hear you say it
But I don’t think you understand
I can be trusted now, I swear to you I can

If you got to know me again
Maybe then – maybe then
We could see what we should do
But that’s all up to you

I’ll be waiting for you

So should it matter
What I do or what I’ve done
As long as in my heart
You’re still the only one
I hear you say it
But I don’t think you understand
I can be trusted now, I swear to you I can

I hear you say it
But I don’t think you understand
I can be trusted now, I swear to you I can

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

Leave a Reply

