In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

Leaving and Arriving

Leave a comment

After a 17 hours’ tour, I arrived home this dawn. Fortunately, there was a friend who went along with me. So, I din’t feel tired. To my surprise, Dad came to the station for picking me up. I told him not to get up early yesterday, but he came finally. It made me moved.

Not beyond my imagination, it has been raining these days in JJ. That’s the real South. Non-stop raining for weeks. Although this kind of weather always makes you wet and cold,I like it. It just likes my current mood, a damp heart. How can I describe this summer holidays? I have no idea.

Just like the summer rain? Maybe.

What shall I do in the following days? I couldn’t fool around. It’s a waste of time, of life. I should do some significative things, I think. I will be a junior soon. Planning for the future is indispensable. Japanese, VFP course and driving learing… All of them are so important that I am prepared well for these. Working hard is necessary.

How is my past twenty years? Unromantic or brilliant? Who knows? At least I couldn’t.

Some happened in the past several weeks made me unhappy and depressed. But I won’t care. Anything, anybody, just gone. Why not concentrate on today?

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

Leave a Reply

