In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

Dream My Dream

Leave a comment

I have a dream that one day on red hills of Georgia,sons of former slaves and the sons of former slave owners will be able to sit down together at the table of brotherhood.

–Martin Luther King, Jr.

As we know, everybody has their dreams. Someone wants to be a merchant who has a large amount of money. Some want to be a pilot because they like flying. The dream is very important to our growing up. There is a saying: One’s accomplishment depends how big of his dream is. The bigger dream you have, the more achievement you get. If we have own dreams about the goal in life, we will work harder in order to achieve it. Our life will be more colourful whether we touch it finally or not.

What’s the dream? It can express what your deep thinking about the reality. Dreaming is subjective activities of pallium while sleeping. It’s subliminal and may refer to what you think and do when you are awake. We get dreams,just because we are human beings, like the Olimpic Games’ spirit “more higher,more quickly,more stronger”. If we don’t have dream, no motivity to us, no future to us. You can’t imagine the world where there are no dream.

Like Martin Luther King in 1963, I also have a dream. I have dreamed since I was born. When I was a kid, I dreamed mother love. When I went to primary school, I dreamed good marks. When I was in middle school, I dreamed more pin money. When I took the College Entrance Examinations, I dreamed to be matriculated in a famous university. In a word, nothing couldn’t be dreamed.

Then I came to Beijing. In BNU I dream certainly.BNU is a university full of dream.

College gives us a lot of free time to do what we like. This is different from middle school. Every day I dream,not only at night, but also in the daytime. I dream good study,scholarship, part-time job and people’s appreciate. Even the true love. And as a sophomore, I am dreaming my further education and career plan. Actually, dream does a lot of good to me. It helps me tell the Ideal from the Real. It leads me to the thinking world.It gives me a target. To a certain extent, dream helps me win. I wouldn’t know what to do if dream didn’t exist.

Personally speaking, I have various dreams. Every dream stands for a dream. Each of them is pivotal for me. What I’m faced with is realizing them. Diligence, struggling, sagacity and modesty are all available.

I know the fantasy is hard to come true, but dream could.No dream, no success. I’ll try my best to work hard for my dream without giving up.

Just dream my dream.I have been on the road.

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

Leave a Reply

