In This Life

I've been to paradise, but I've never been to me.

What Am I

2 Comments

What am I?I often ask myself about this question.And I know it’s difficult to answer.

Last century  I was born in a family which is not very rich. As a kid,I couldn’t get whatever I wanted because my parents didn’t have a lot of money.I lived in a big family with a brother and a sister.Fortunately Dad and Mum treated me very well.They gave me things as many as possible.They taught me how to live and learn.As teachers,they told me much more than other parents.Then I went to school.With their care and my  effort,I did well in study from Grade 1.Good marks and many awards too.People considered me very highly.Everything went well.

After 12 years’ hard work,I entered into Beijing Normal University successfully.My family and I were very excited for the bright future.Now I have lived here for more than one year.This is a new world.Beijing is a wonderful city and BNU is a nice university.Everyone here is smart and struggling.They are all very excellent.Frankly speaking,I am just a ordinary sophomore.

In BNU I don’t do well any more.Thinking of my former days,I am a little sad sometime.I’m sure that I have changed.

What am I?Am I still very fine?Good questions,but giving the answers is not easy.

I will be a twenty-year-old boy in a few days.I don’t know what I’m doing is right or wrong.My future either.I just think what I should do and where I would go.Yesterday,today and tomorrow are all important for me.

Maybe the best choice is going to tomorrow step by step.

That’s right? No one knows.

Author: jleecute

a native Chinese man who wants to know the world better -------- We can cure physical diseases with medicine, but the only cure for loneliness, despair, and hopeless is love. There are many in the world who are dying for a piece of bread, but there are many more dying for a little love.

2 thoughts on “What Am I

  1. Wow, blog starting from 2005, could not read all those through in a short time, but have being interested in reading as many as I could.  Happy to see that someone can insist writing in English, this is what I have wished could do so many times, but each time it comes to an untimely end. Ok, thanks for waking my dead/sleeping dream, I will try again and keep going on. 🙂
     
    By the way, suggest you change your profile picture as it only reminding you to maintain a negative mood, and you will be in a negative attitude if you keep negative mood for a long time. Just a little worry ha, as you are such a sensitive person, and have some thoughts should not belong to a 22 years old young man. Cheer up!
     

  2. Hi,Do you have used LCDs, second hand LCDs, used flat screens and used LCD monitors? Please go here:www.sstar-hk.com(Southern Stars).We are constantly buying re-usable LCD panels and working for LCD recycling.The re-usable panels go through strictly designed process of categorizing, checking, testing, repairing and refurbishing before they are re-used to make remanufactured LCD displays and TV sets.Due to our recent breakthrough in testing and repairing technology of LCD, we can improve the value for your LCD panels.
    website:www.sstar-hk.com[baghhedhjejaag]

Leave a Reply

